Sardar Patel Mahavidyalaya, Chandrapur Internal Quality Assurance Cell Proceeding of meeting held on 16th Jan. 2018

Following members were present

- 1. Shri. Prashant Potdukhe
- 2. Prin. (Mrs.) Anjali Hastak
- 3. Dr. Mangesh Gulwade
- 4. CA. Damodar Sarda
- 5. Dr. V. U. Thool
- 6. Dr. S.P. Bansod
- 7. Dr. S. B. Kishor
- 8. Dr. S. S. Bhuttemwar
- 9. Shri. Mohan Wankar
- 10. Dr. R.P. Ingole
- 11. Dr. S. V. Madhamshettiwar
- i. Proceedings of the previous meeting held on 28th Aug. 2017 were finalized.
- ii. Dr. V. U. Thool who looks after Alumni association mentioned about the decision taken by Alumni association to arrange Alumni day every year and felicitation of notable alumni by honoring them with award. It was also mentioned that alumni from different sector would be honored. All members of IQAC accepted and welcome the decision. The fund in Alumni Association bank account would be used for this purpose.
- iii. Principal Dr. R. P. Ingole informed about the proposal receive from Marathi Arthshastra Parishad to organized 42nd National Conference at our college. IQAC members enquired about probable dates, Dr. R. P. Ingole mentioned about 3rd week of Nov. 2018 It was decided to organize this three days National Conference

in Economics with Local organizer Dr. S. M. Potnurwar, Head Deptt. of

Economics.

iv. Dr. S. V. Madhamshettiwar proposed to grant permission to participate in India

Today ranking stream wise to know the status of college in national ranking.

Expected outcome of ranking is in June/July 2018.

v. Principal Inform about acceptance of proposal of college to grant Scholarship to

under privileged section students by Hindustan Petroleum Under CSR Scheme.

Around 350 students would be benefitted.

vi. Dr. S. V. Madhamshettiwar inform about delay in submission of AQAR of

session 2016-17 due to peer team visit and subsequent outcome of NAAC grade

declaration on 23rd Jan. 2017. It was also mentioned that AQAR would be

submitted in April 2018.

No other points were raised hence meeting was concluded. Dr. V.U. Thool proposed

vote of thanks.

Dr. S. V. Madhamshettiwar (Coordinator, IQAC)

Dr. R.P. Ingole (Principal)